The Best Is Yet To Come

Vorfreude: the joyful, intense anticipation that comes from imagining future pleasures

The start of a new year often brings excitement for the months to come. I have spent some time planning out each month until May. I graduate from college (finally) with honors and figuring out my next step. I love being a student sadly my bank account does not love the payments associated with being a student. Yes, school has it moments where I don’t want to study for tests, write essays/papers, take notes, read textbooks, or sit in a 5 hour lecture. But this past year it has been the most satisfying time of my life. Finally, I am focused on being a successful student and preparing myself for the future. Now comes job applications. That means cover letters, resumes, interviews, etc. The tunnel that I thought would never end is coming to a close. Yes, graduation and getting my diploma is a stop but after that I go back into the dark tunnel of the unknown. In addition what in the world do I want to apply for? There are 1,000’s of companies and I have 100’s of interests. Ultimately, my dream would be to apply to PA school get accepted and follow that path. Sadly, I need to generate cash flow in the mean time. So the idea of getting a “big girl” job for a few years doesn’t seem like a bad idea so I can financially support myself. Beyond graduation, 2015 is shaping up to be a pretty eventful year. The month of May I have graduation then the following week my very first 70.3 in Knoxville, TN. I know it is a different race than I posted earlier because of the race selling out faster than expected. Needless to say I switched venues and could not be more excited. Also, I am becoming an AUNT! I can’t wait to meet my nephew, Greyson, or as I plan on calling him Baby G. I have always wanted to have a younger brother or sister since I am the baby of the family. I have wanted a sibling so much, in Kindergarden I made up my mom was pregnant and told my teachers in hopes she would miraculously become pregnant for me. I have quite the imagination. Also, this year I am hoping to travel a bit more and visit my sister in Houston. I also have my fingers crossed she may get engaged because after all her boyfriend is already like the brother I never had. I guess this post is mostly about the anticipation for what this year has in store. Everything is leading up to May after that I can honestly say I hope the excitement continues.

Author: triingtoblanceitall

Trying to balance: work, friends, relationships, and triathlon one day at a time.

Leave a comment